New Post & DMS

2016-2017 New Post & Direct Membership Solicitation (DMS) Committee:

Chairman: Al Steward (5)

Chairman Emeritus: Leon Smith (139)

Members: Eff Hendrick (79), Thomas Whitlow (8), Sarah Maddox (32

Ex-Officio Members:

Department Adjutant: Dale Chapman (325)

Department Membership Chairman: Bob Brady (247)

PDC Advisor: Mike Mitrione (55)


Purpose- To formulate, recommend and implement adopted policies relating to the recruitment of members and the functioning of Posts, Districts, and Regions in a manner to attract and retain members; further to develop promotional activities as necessary for the accomplishment of said activity and attainment of stated goals within each tier. To assist the New Post and DMS Committee in revitalization of existing Posts within the Regions.


Reporting: The Chairman of the Membership & Post Activities Committee reports its actions and activities to the Department Executive Committee.