The Department of Virginia is organized into three (3) Regions divided into seventeen (17) Districts containing 206 posts and are defined below.  For a graphical representation, click here for the Department of Virginia Region Map.

Click on the District Name below for more information on the District and its posts.

Eastern Region: Consists of the following districts:

First District: Counties of Accomack and Northampton.

Second District: Cities of Chesapeake, Norfolk, Portsmouth and Virginia Beach.

Third District: Cities of Hampton, Newport News, Poquoson and Williamsburg and the counties of Charles City, Gloucester, James City, King and Queen, Mathews, King William, New Kent, and York.

Fourth District:  Cities of Emporia, Franklin, Hopewell, Petersburg, and Suffolk and the counties of Dinwiddie, Greensville, Isle of Wight, Prince George, Southampton, Surry, and Sussex.

Eleventh District: Cities of Colonial Heights and Richmond, and the counties of Amelia, Chesterfield, Henrico, and Powhatan.

Twelfth District: City of Fredericksburg and the counties of Caroline, Essex, King George, Lancaster, Middlesex, Northumberland, Richmond, Spotsylvania, and Westmoreland.

Western Region: Consists of the following districts:

Fifth District: City of South Boston, and the counties of Brunswick, Charlotte, Halifax, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, Nottoway, and Prince Edward.

Sixth District: Cities of Danville and Martinsville and the counties of Floyd, Franklin, Henry, Patrick, and Pittsylvania.

Seventh District: City of Galax and the counties of Bland, Carroll, Giles, Grayson, Pulaski, Smyth and Wythe.

Eighth District: Cities of Bristol and Norton and the counties of Buchanan Dickenson, Lee, Russell, Scott, Tazewell, Washington, and Wise.

Ninth District: Cities of Clifton Forge, Covington, Radford, Roanoke, and Salem and the counties of Allegheny, Botetourt, Craig, Montgomery, and Roanoke.

Tenth District: Cities of Bedford and Lynchburg and the counties of Amherst, Appomattox, Buckingham, Campbell, Cumberland, Nelson, and Bedford

Northern Region: Consists of the following districts:

Thirteenth District: City of Charlottesville and the counties of Albemarle, Fluvanna, Goochland, Greene, Hanover, Louisa, Madison, and Orange.

Fourteenth District: Cities of Buena Vista, Harrisonburg, Lexington, Staunton, and Waynesboro and the counties of Augusta, Bath, Highland, Rockingham, and Rockbridge.

Fifteenth District: City of Winchester and the counties of Clarke, Frederick, Page, Shenandoah and Warren.

Sixteenth District: Cities of Manassas and Manassas Park and the counties of Culpeper, Fauquier, Loudoun, Prince William, Rappahannock and Stafford.

Seventeenth District: Cities of Alexandria, Fairfax and Falls Church and the counties of Arlington and Fairfax.