Department Vice Commander:  Joseph Garlitz (57)

Eastern Region: Consists of the following districts:

First District: Counties of Accomack and Northampton.

Second District: Cities of Chesapeake, Norfolk, Portsmouth and Virginia Beach.

Third District: Cities of Hampton, Newport News, Poquoson and Williamsburg and the counties of Charles City, Gloucester, James City, King and Queen, Mathews, King William, New Kent, and York.

Fourth District:  Cities of Emporia, Franklin, Hopewell, Petersburg, and Suffolk and the counties of Dinwiddie, Greensville, Isle of Wight, Prince George, Southampton, Surry, and Sussex.

Eleventh District: Cities of Colonial Heights and Richmond, and the counties of Amelia, Chesterfield, Henrico, and Powhatan.

Twelfth District: City of Fredericksburg and the counties of Caroline, Essex, King George, Lancaster, Middlesex, Northumberland, Richmond, Spotsylvania, and Westmoreland.