Department Vice Commander:  Gordon Farmer (16)

Western Region: Consists of the following districts:

Fifth District: City of South Boston, and the counties of Brunswick, Charlotte, Halifax, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, Nottoway, and Prince Edward.

Sixth District: Cities of Danville and Martinsville and the counties of Floyd, Franklin, Henry, Patrick, and Pittsylvania.

Seventh District: City of Galax and the counties of Bland, Carroll, Giles, Grayson, Pulaski, Smyth and Wythe.

Eighth District: Cities of Bristol and Norton and the counties of Buchanan Dickenson, Lee, Russell, Scott, Tazewell, Washington, and Wise.

Ninth District: Cities of Clifton Forge, Covington, Radford, Roanoke, and Salem and the counties of Allegheny, Botetourt, Craig, Montgomery, and Roanoke.

Tenth District: Cities of Bedford and Lynchburg and the counties of Amherst, Appomattox, Buckingham, Campbell, Cumberland, Nelson, and Bedford