The Eighth District encompasses the cities of Bristol and Norton and the counties of Buchanan, Dickenson, Lee, Russell, Scott, Tazewell, Washington and Wise.  The Eighth District contains the following posts:

Post 12 – Washington County

Location:   Washington County Moose Lodge

Mailing Address: PO Box 303, Abingdon, VA 24212

Meeting on 1st Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM

Post 14 – Pocahontas

Location:  177 Center Street, Pocahontas, VA 24635

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 626, Pocahontas, VA 24635         

Meets on the 1st Monday of each month at 7:00 PM

Post 133 – Sidney Coolling

Location & Mailing Address:  Post Home, 222 Central Ave, Tazewell, VA 24651

Meets on the 2d Tuesday of every month at 6:30 PM

Post 135 – Rumley-Thompson

Location:  V.F. W., Damascus, 23489 Mt. City Hwy, 24236

Mailing Address: 502 Basswood Dr, Glade Spring, VA 24230

Meets on the 1st Sunday of even numbered months at 3:15 PM

Post 164 – John Ratliff

Location:  Post Home, 1077 Legion Hall Rd, Grundy, VA 24614

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 602, Grundy, VA 24614

Meets on the 1st and 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:00 PM

Post 185 – Lambert Fleenor Bays

Location:  Roosters Pub, 832 Park Street,  Jonesville, VA 24263

Mailing Address:  PO Box 185, Jonesville, VA 24263

Meets on the 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 PM

Post 208 – Russell County Veterans

Location:  1688 Pioneer Drive, Lebanon, VA 24266

Mailing Address:  PO Box 1261, Lebanon, VA 24266

Meets on 2nd Saturday of each month at 10:30 AM

Post 243 – Darrell “Shifty” Powers

Location of meetings:  Wise Inn

Mailing address:  PO Box 667, Norton, VA 24273

Meets on the 1st Thursday of each month at 6:00 PM

Post 265 – Scott County Veterans Memorial

Mailing Address:  PO Box 2079, Gate City, VA 24251

Meetings held 4th Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Post 775 – Pocahontas SCC

Location of Meetings: Pocahontas State Correctional Center

Mailing Address:  PO Box 518, Pocahontas, 24635

Meets 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 10 AM