2023-2024 Convention & Conference Committee

Chairman:  Rick Ward (75)

Vice Chairman: Alfred Steward (5), Earl Pierce (67), Lauretta Lockhart (21)

Members: Tonya Meunier (285), Robin Riddle (74), Kay Croll (176), Curtis Millner (78), Tommy Powell (130)

Department Adjutant:  Dave Stein (290)

SAL Representative: Jeff Evans (327)

Auxiliary Representative:  Nancy Harting (139)

Ex-Officio: Department Executive Assistant Erica Eccleston

Purpose- To receive and consider proposals from hotels and meeting facilities in Virginia and to recommend dates and sites for future conventions and conferences; to formulate and recommend policies and to oversee the implementation of adopted policies relating to the conduct and administration of Department Conventions and Conferences.

Reporting: The Chairman of Conference & Convention Committee reports its actions and activities to the Department Executive Committee.